Skip Navigation

Registration for Kronplatz King 2020 Kicks Off In October

Press Release / Photo : Kronplatzking / 27.09.2019

Racing at the Kronplatzking

Mountain bike fans who are keen to plan their next season in advance can look forward to next month as the registration for the most spectacular one-day mountain bike challenge through the South Tyrolean alpine world opens in just a few days. On October 1st, 2019, riders can benefit on early bird discounts on the entry fee for the Kronplatz King 2020 which will take place on August 30.

Until December 31st, 2019, entries for the sole mountain bike marathon featuring eight kilometres of freeride descents, nine kilometres of single tracks and a summit finish on 2,275 metres are available for € 65 and are therefore € 20 cheaper compared to last minute registrations.

The fifth edition of the Kronplatz King will provide racers the possibility to chose from two different routes. The “KINGMarathon” leads over 73 km and 3,250 metres of climbing from start to finish while the “PRINCEClassic” is - featuring 49 km and 2,160 metres of climbing - significantly shorter.

To register online click here


About the Kronplatzking

Ever since 2016, 800 mountain bikers are tackling the prestigious event which leads from St. Vigil up to the legendary Kronplatz hoping to clinch the title Kronplatz King. The field splits up on two different routes on which participants are not only battling for the respective win but also for points for the Marathon-Man Europe, a multi stop mountain bike marathon series in Europe.

[If you enjoyed this story and would like SleepMonsters to continue reporting on Adventure Racing then we need your help. Please support our Patreon campaign or make a donation via PayPal.]

Our Patrons

Rootstock Racing


SleepMonsters Patreon

Thank you to all our

adventure racing


Rootstock Racing

Tanz Navigation

-- -- --

Brian Gatens

-- -- --

Adventure Enablers

Chipp Dodd

Celia Nash

David Ellis

Erik Sanders

Fiona McBryde

Graham Bird

Jakub Malik

Josh Hayman

Strong Machine AR

-- -- --

Adrian Crane

Barbara Campbell

Klaus Mygind

Marco Ponteri

Nigel Davison

Rob Horton

Semyon Yakimov